Digital manufacturing provider since 1987

3DSIM

3DSIM is a software company located in Louisville in Kentucky (USA) and provides products and services initially focused on the simulation of Additive Manufacturing (AM) processes.
3DSim tools enhance the Progressive Design offer and strengthen Multistation’s position as a key actor of the additive manufacturing supply and value chain.
3DSim is your 3D “Print Preview” to show how varying process parameters, powder, geometry, machine type, location/orientation affects the geometry accuracy, internal microstructures, properties and performance.
Based upon years of work by the world’s leading researchers in AM, 3DSIM is building software solutions to provide unprecedented insight into metal 3D printing processes. 3DSIM was founded by industry innovators from academia, seasoned software professionals, and AM industry leaders. 3DSIM solutions are an extension to intellectual property licensed from the University of Louisville.
His CEO and cofounder, Brent Stucker, Ph.D. is an internationally recognized Additive Manufacturing (AM) expert, with more than 20 years’ experience performing research on AM technologies and their applications. His research has included new materials development, computational modeling and novel applications for AM.

Digital manufacturing provider since 1987

3DSIM

3DSim c’est votre “aperçu avant impression” qui montre comment la variation des paramètres de procédé, poudre, géométrie, machine, emplacement et orientation affecte la précision géométrique, les microstructures, les propriétés et la performance.
Basé sur des années de travail des plus grands chercheurs en fabrication additive, 3DSIM développe des solutions logicielles qui permettent de donner un aperçu sans précédent de la fabrication additive métal in-process.
3DSIM a été fondée par des industriels novateurs issus du monde universitaire ainsi que par des professionnels chevronnés de programmation dans le secteur de la fabrication additive. Les solutions 3DSIM sont une extension de la propriété intellectuelle sous licence de l’Université de Louisville.
Son PDG et co-fondateur, Dr. Brent Stucker est un expert reconnu internationalement dans le domaine de la fabrication additive, grâce à plus de 20 ans d’expériences et de recherches sur les technologies associées et leurs applications. Ses recherches ont intégré le développement de nouveaux matériaux, la simulation numérique, et de nouvelles applications en fabrication additive (AM).