Meet us on booth B142 hall 3 at GLOBAL INDUSTRIE | 07-10 march in Eurexpo Lyon, France

SPEE3D

Logo Spee3D

SPEE3D is specialized in metal additive manufacturing. SPEE3D uses a technology called Cold Spray which consists in projecting fine particles of metal at very high speed (up to mach3) on the deposit surface which makes these particles fuse together. The most common applications are in the maritime and defence fields, where the machine can be taken anywhere thanks to the mobile solution.

Discover Spee3D brochures

Use a material without worrying about its reactivity

One of the biggest advantages of SPEE3D’s technology is that it never heats up the material, so it will not melt. Thanks to their new Phaser nozzle revealed in 2022, a new range of materials becomes available: highly reactive materials such as titanium. It is now also possible to process stainless steel and tungsten.

A very fast process

The second biggest advantage of the Cold Spray process is its deposition rate, which is one of the highest in the metal additive manufacturing sector. It is considered to be 1000 times faster than laser processes.

Webinaire impression 3D sable de la ExOne S-Max le mardi 7 février

SPEE3D

Logo Spee3D

La société SPEE3D est spécialisée dans la fabrication additive métal. SPEE3D utilise une technologie dite Cold Spray qui consiste à projeter de fines particules de métal à très haute vitesse (allant jusqu’à mach3) sur la surface de dépose ce qui fait fusionner ces particules entre elles. Les applications les plus courantes sont dans les domaines maritime et de la défense, leur machine pouvant être amenée n’importe où grâce à la solution mobile.

Découvrez les brochures Spee3D (en anglais)

Utilisé un matériau sans se soucier de sa réactivité

L’un des plus gros avantage de la technologie de SPEE3D est de ne jamais chauffer le matériaux, il ne rentrera donc pas en fusion. Grâce à leur nouvelle buse Phaser révélée en 2022, une nouvelle gamme de matériaux devient disponible : des matériaux très réactifs tel le titane. Il est désormais possible de procédé également de l’inox et du Tungstène.

Un procédé ultra rapide

Le deuxième plus gros avantage de ce procédé de Cold Spray est, son taux de dépose, en effet il est l’un des plus élevé du secteur de la fabrication additive métal. Il est considéré comme étant 1000 fois plus rapide que les procédés laser.